LIU Update: Visit here for more information.

Academic Calendar

ACADEMICS

Academic Calendar

Click on a semester below to see the Academic Calendar for that semester.


Spring 2021

LIU Global’s Registration Deadline for Fall 2021 is:  Friday, February 19, 2021

Asia-Pacific Australia Center

Wednesday, January 27
Virtual Program-wide Virtual Orientation
Thursday, January 28
Asia-Pacific Australia Program Orientation
Monday, February 1
Semester and classes begin
Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes
Thursday, February 11
Enrollment verification deadline
Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes end
Monday, February 15
President's Day - CLASSES IN SESSION
Friday, February 19
Fall 2021 registration begins (tentative)
Friday, April 9
Last day for withdrawal from full-semester classes
Tuesday, April 27
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Friday, May 14
Asia-Pacific Australia Semester classes meeting Monday through Friday end
Sunday, May 16
Deadline to post grades

 

China Center

Wednesday, January 27

Virtual Program-wide Orientation
Monday, February 1
Semester and classes begin
Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes
Thursday, February 11
Enrollment verification deadline                            
Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes end
Monday, February 15
President's Day - CLASSES IN SESSION
Friday, February 19
Fall 2021 registration begins (tentative)
Friday, April 9 Last day for withdrawal from full-semester classes
Tuesday, April 27
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Friday, May 7
Semester classes meeting Monday through Friday end
Monday, May 10 - Friday, May 14
Final examinations-undergraduate and graduate
Sunday, May 16
Deadline to post grades

 

Costa Rica Center

Wednesday, January 27

Virtual Program-wide orientation
Thursday, January 28
Virtual Costa Rica Center orientation
Monday, February 1
Semester and classes begin
Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes
Thursday, February 11
Enrollment verification deadline
Sunday, February 14

Registration and program changes end

Monday, February 15
President's Day - CLASSES IN SESSION
Friday, February 19
Fall 2021 registration begins (tentative)
Saturday, March 27 - Sunday, April 4
Center closed for Holy Week
Friday, April 9
Last day for withdrawal from full-semester classes
Tuesday, April 27
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Monday, May 10 - Friday, May 14
Final examinations-undergraduate and graduate
Friday, May 14
Costa Rica Center:  Semester classes meeting Monday through Friday end
Sunday, May 16
Deadline to post grades

 

Europe Center

Wednesday, January 27

Virtual Program-wide orientation
Monday, February 1
Semester and classes begin
Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes
Thursday, February 11
Enrollment verification deadline
Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes end
Monday February 15
President's Day - CLASSES IN SESSION
Friday, February 19
Fall 2021 registration begins (tentative)
Friday, April 9
Last day for withdrawal from full-semester classes
Tuesday, April 27
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
Friday, May 7
Semester classes meeting Monday through Friday end
Monday, May 10 - Friday, May 14
Final examinations-undergraduate and graduate
Sunday, May 16
Deadline to post grades

 

 

New York Center

Wednesday, January 27

Virtual Program-wide orientation
Monday, February 1
Semester and classes begin
Tuesday, February 2
Virtual Capstone orientation
Monday, February 1 - Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes
Thursday, February 4
Virtual Capstone retreat
Thursday, February 11
Enrollment verification deadline
Sunday, February 14
Registration and program changes end
Monday, February 15
President's Day - CLASSES IN SESSION
Friday, February 26
Last day to apply for May degree
Saturday, March 20 - Tuesday, March 23
Friends Committee spring training
Monday, April 12 - Wednesday, April 14
Virtual, National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR)
Friday, April 23
Senior Thesis deadline
Tuesday, April 27
Change of grade due for INCs from the previous fall semester
TBD
Virtual LIU Global Senior Research Conference
Friday, May 7
Virtual LIU Global Senior Send-Off
Monday, May 10 - Friday, May 14
Final examinations-undergraduate and graduate
TBD
Commencement
Senior Recognition Ceremony
Sunday, May 16
Deadline to post grades
Friday, May 21
Conferral of May degrees